God, You May Be Close, But You Feel So Far

JSSBerry, a follower of my blog and a sister in Christ asked me to write about this topic. I pray it helps, sis.

Intimacy with God is dependent upon the individual. Christ promises He is always with us (Matthew 28:20), so getting to know Him intimately is completely on us.

“Draw near to God, and he will draw near to you. Cleanse your hands, you sinners, and purify your hearts, you double-minded.” (James 4:8)

And of course, “God rewards those who diligently seek Him,” (Hebrews 11:6).

How much do you desire to know God? He already knows everything there is to know about you.

How much you read the Bible, how much you pray, how much you obey, is up to you.

When you come to Him, come with complete honesty, with no mask, and without doubting Him. Be transparent with Him, and seek Him out like a pirate seeking treasure.

I think a good prayer would be, “Lord, help me love You more than anything. Father, help me understand how desperately I need You.”

I pray you draw close to the One who is always close to You.

Leave a Reply

