Ladies, Is His Love Enough For You?

20130919-121052.jpg

Before starting on this post, I asked God what He wanted me to write to you ladies, and I heard Him whisper, “Just tell them about my love for them.”

I wrote a blog on my author website that focused on some truths I knew I should share with you. So I tweaked them as the Spirit led to hopefully shed light on just how intimately the Perfect Man in existence knows you and how fully He loves you.

1.) God thinks about you … all the time.

How precious also are Your thoughts to me, O God! How great is the sum of them! If I should count them, they would be more in number than the sand; When I awake, I am still with You.-Psalms 139:17, 18

The God of the universe, the universe that contains billions of galaxies and stars, galaxies like the Milky Way which in light years (the length travelled by light in one year which is equal to 9,460,000,000,000 km) is 100,000 of those across, this God has you on His mind constantly.

2.) God watches you all the time.

You know my sitting down and my rising up; You understand my thought afar off. You comprehend my path and my lying down, And are acquainted with all my ways.-Psalms 139:2, 3

He sees everything you do and everything you go through. He cares about your every breath and your every step. He literally catches every tear from the amazing eyes He gave you:

You keep track of all my sorrows. You have collected all my tears in your bottle. You have recorded each one in your book.-Psalms 56:8 NLT

3.) God listens to you.

When Christ, the perfect Son of God, died on that Roman cross at Golgotha 2,000 years ago and then rose from the dead three days later (witnessed by over five hundred people alive during that time), He became the Mediator, the High Priest by which we humans can enter the presence of Almighty God and make request of Him.

So then, since we have a great High Priest who has entered heaven, Jesus the Son of God, let us hold firmly to what we believe. This High Priest of ours understands our weaknesses, for he faced all of the same testings we do, yet he did not sin. So let us come boldly to the throne of our gracious God. There we will receive his mercy, and we will find grace to help us when we need it most.-Hebrews 4:14-16 NLT

Not only does God listen to you, but check this out:

And when he took the scroll, the four living beings and the twenty-four elders fell down before the Lamb. Each one had a harp, and they held gold bowls filled with incense, which are the prayers of God’s people.-Revelation 5:8 NLT

Then another angel with a gold incense burner came and stood at the altar. And a great amount of incense was given to him to mix with the prayers of God’s people as an offering on the gold altar before the throne. The smoke of the incense, mixed with the prayers of God’s holy people, ascended up to God from the altar where the angel had poured them out.-Revelation 8:3, 4 NLT

Your prayers are so precious to Him, He has them presented to Him in golden bowls by angels, and your prayers are mixed with amazing smelling incense.

4.) God knows you intimately.

When a woman says: “no one knows me better than my husband” she is wrong.

There is no greater, no deeper kind of intimate knowledge than the knowledge God has of us.

He knows every centimeter of your outer frame:

But the very hairs of your head are all numbered.-Luke 12:7

He knows every centimeter of your inner frame:

For You formed my inward parts; You covered me in my mother’s womb.-Psalms 139:13

And He declares you beautiful:

You should clothe yourselves instead with the beauty that comes from within, the unfading beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is so precious to God.-1 Peter 3:4 NLT

Listen to me, O royal daughter; take to heart what I say. Forget your people and your family far away. For your royal husband delights in your beauty; honor him, for he is your lord. The bride, a princess, looks glorious in her golden gown. In her beautiful robes, she is led to the king …-Psalms 45:10, 11, 13, 14 NLT

Thank you for making me so wonderfully complex! Your workmanship is marvelous—how well I know it.-Psalms 139:14 NLT

He knows your every thought:

You understand my thought afar off.-Psalms 139:2

For there is not a word on my tongue, But behold, O Lord, You know it altogether.-Psalms 139:4

But Jesus knew their thoughts …”-Matthew 12:25, 9:4, Luke 5:22, 9:37 (and several more!)

And He knows your heart:

But the Lord said to Samuel, “Do not look at his appearance or at his physical stature, because I have refused him. For the Lord does not see as man sees; for man looks at the outward appearance, but the Lord looks at the heart.”-1 Samuel 16:7

And Jesus said to them, “You are those who justify yourselves before men, but God knows your hearts.-Luke 16:15

And there is no creature hidden from His sight, but all things are naked and open to the eyes of Him to whom we must give account.-Hebrews 4:13

5.) God loves you

Your Heavenly Creator sees your every move, hears your every word, knows your every thought and motive yet still He loves you.

Can you imagine if you had a projector strapped to your head that was able to expose your every thought and motive 24/7 and you had to walk around with it and could never take it off? How many people would still love you? Maybe a few people would last a while, but what if they had to live with you 24/7 and go everywhere you go, in public and behind every closed door? Would they still love you then? Would they die for you?

For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.-John 3:16

When we were utterly helpless, Christ came at just the right time and died for us sinners. Now, most people would not be willing to die for an upright person, though someone might perhaps be willing to die for a person who is especially good. But God showed his great love for us by sending Christ to die for us while we were still sinners. And since we have been made right in God’s sight by the blood of Christ, he will certainly save us from God’s condemnation. For since our friendship with God was restored by the death of his Son while we were still his enemies, we will certainly be saved through the life of his Son. So now we can rejoice in our wonderful new relationship with God because our Lord Jesus Christ has made us friends of God.-Romans 5:6-11 NLT

Jesus loves you. You are His most prized possession. Sit in His presence today and just ask Him to please help you understand more fully the depth of His intimate love for you.

For more on all that Jesus has done for you, check out this post .

Please feel free to share your thoughts in a comment. I love hearing from you princesses.

5 thoughts on “Ladies, Is His Love Enough For You?

  1. Corine says:

    Thank you for taking the time to share this. I don’t fully understand and grasp or even accept the love of Jesus but this is comforting to see it from the Bible because I know it is true and I pray I get to know the depth and width and height of God’s love, not only for me but for everyone that He loves ( the whole world!)

    • betterthanedward says:

      Amen dear sister! I pray you do as well. It is something that we will never cease to discover since it is boundless; His love has no end. But may we understand it more and more as time goes on and we continue pursuing Him. Much love to you!

  2. Corine says:

    In case there is any confusion about my comment.. I do accept the love of Jesus, its just sometimes, its so hard to believe that he loves in spite of every action, every thought, every word, every choice, that he is consistent in His love all the time. I compare His love with human love but based on the scriptures, His love surpasses human love and can never be compared for it is perfect love and it will never end because He loves us with an everlasting love and that will never change.

  3. jssberry says:

    I thank you for this post. It always helps to have those reminders that God loves you, but also to see just how much He loves you. All your videos have helped me so much–and I definitely plan to read all your posts. Thank you for allowing God to use you the way He does. It encourages me to keep pushing with my gifts and my writing. Thanks again for this!

    • betterthanedward says:

      O, sister, that is so awesome. This is the reason I write: to be used by God to uplift His children and teach them whatever I’ve had the privilege of learning from Him. Keep writing girl! Press on and do what He has gifted you to do for His glory! Much love to you.

Leave a Reply

