Ladies, if a guy catches your eye before you catch his, LOOK AWAY!

I’m realizing many girls are “falling in love” with guys when the guy isn’t even pursuing them. This, my dear princesses, is a major problem. First off, falling in love is a mutual thing. It’s supposed to happen at the same time. How do I know this? Let’s go back to the very first couple to ever walk the earth, and He who set them up.

“And the Lord God caused a deep sleep to fall on Adam, and he slept; and He took one of his ribs, and closed up the flesh in its place.  Then the rib which the Lord God had taken from man He made into a woman, and He brought her to the man.

 And Adam said:

“This is now bone of my bones And flesh of my flesh; She shall be called Woman, Because she was taken out of Man.””

 

First thing to notice: Adam was sleeping. He wasn’t on the hunt, and neither was Eve.

Second thing: God had already molded Adam to be perfect for Eve, now He just needed to prepare her for him.

Third thing: Right after God finished molding Eve for Adam, i.e. after she was complete–ready–God brought her to him. Let’s linger for a moment. Imagine if God started with Eve’s head, and He continues on and is down to her stomach, but Even starts yappin’, “God, just let me go to Adam, please! Let me go to him now! I wanna be with him already!” And God says, “Eve, my daughter, you are not yet ready for Adam.” “Oh, but I am, I am!” You can imagine what would’ve happened if she tried to get Adam’s attention when she wasn’t completely done yet. They wouldn’t have been able to do one of the major things God wanted them to: bear children. In other words, she really would not have been ready or right for Adam because God hadn’t finished working on her.

Fourth thing: Immediately after He finished, God brought Eve to Adam, and Adam woke up and SAW her. It wasn’t like, “Hey, Eve my daughter, I’m going to bring you to Adam, but he’s not gonna notice you for a year or two before I put you guys together.” When they both were ready is when God placed her right in front of Adam who woke up right away and since she was completely ready, he not only noticed Eve, but instantly fell for her. He knew without a doubt, that she was the one made just for him.

Let’s look at another couple from the Bible.

“Abraham was now a very old man, and the Lord had blessed him in every way. One day Abraham said to his oldest servant, the man in charge of his household, “Take an oath by putting your hand under my thigh. Swear by the Lord, the God of heaven and earth, that you will not allow my son to marry one of these local Canaanite women. Go instead to my homeland, to my relatives, and find a wife there for my son Isaac.”

The servant asked, “But what if I can’t find a young woman who is willing to travel so far from home? Should I then take Isaac there to live among your relatives in the land you came from?”

“No!” Abraham responded. “Be careful never to take my son there. For the Lord, the God of heaven, who took me from my father’s house and my native land, solemnly promised to give this land to my descendants. He will send his angel ahead of you, and he will see to it that you find a wife there for my son.”

 

In a nutshell, this servant goes to find a wife for Abraham’s son, Isaac, and God brings a woman to the servant who is perfect for Isaac. Mind you, this whole time, Isaac’s chillin’ around his fields, meditating on God, not knowing at all the He’s about to bring him his future wife, when suddenly, a beautiful woman comes riding in on a camel.

“Meanwhile, Isaac, whose home was in the Negev, had returned from Beer-lahai-roi.One evening as he was walking and meditating in the fields, he looked up and saw the camels coming. When Rebekah looked up and saw Isaac, she quickly dismounted from her camel. “Who is that man walking through the fields to meet us?” she asked the servant.

And he replied, “It is my master.” So Rebekah covered her face with her veil. Then the servant told Isaac everything he had done.

And Isaac brought Rebekah into his mother Sarah’s tent, and she became his wife. He loved her deeply, and she was a special comfort to him after the death of his mother.

God brought her to Adam at the perfect time: when she was ready for marriage, and after his mother died and he needed comfort and support.

So ladies, get it together! Do not waste your time fancying a guy. Love and focus on God, and He’ll bring you to the man at just the right time. Take it from me, and God’s Word =)).

With love,

Natasha

 

2 thoughts on “Ladies, if a guy catches your eye before you catch his, LOOK AWAY!

  1. Alvinese says:

    Thank you for the encourgaging words!! This message came to me at the right time and it has put into prespective what I should truly be focusing on. I absolutely LOVE your videos; they are informative and HILLARIOUS! I thank you for being a voice for women everywhere who are struggling with the components of ‘Love and Relationships’ all the while striving to please God. Thank You!

    • betterthanedward says:

      No problem girl! This is why I do what I do. God’s love compels me. He cares so much about you. Don’t settle for what He hasn’t approved of. Wait on the guy He made just for you. Trust me, he’ll be worth the wait!

Leave a Reply

