There’s a girl reading this who is crying right now.

I don’t know your name, or why you’re crying, but I do know a God who sees your pain, understands it, and has caught every single tear that’s ever fallen from your eyes.

You number my wanderings; Put my tears into Your bottle; Are they not in Your book?-Psalm 56:8

I have heard your prayer, I have seen your tears; surely I will heal you.-2 Kings 20:5

So then, since we have a great High Priest who has entered heaven, Jesus the Son of God, let us hold firmly to what we believe. This High Priest of ours understands our weaknesses, for he faced all of the same testings we do, yet he did not sin. So let us come boldly to the throne of our gracious God. There we will receive his mercy, and we will find grace to help us when we need it most.-Hebrews 4:14-16

Whoever sinned against you, understand that Jesus died for that person, and He died for you too. We’ve all messed up, we all hurt each other and in return hurt God. But He loves us so much that He sent Someone perfect to show us how we are to treat one another, and more importantly, to reconcile us to Himself. Something beautiful Jesus said is forever etched in my mind:

“These things I have spoken to you, that My joy may remain in you, and that your joy may be full.  This is My commandment, that you love one another as I have loved you.”-John 15:11

There is Someone who can love you perfectly, and bring you joy like no one else on this planet can. Over 2,000 years ago He left heaven and died for every mistake you would ever make so He can prove His love for you. This is one Man you don’t want to walk away from Him. He’s waiting to heal your broken heart. Let Him in. From someone who’s been where you are, take it from me: you will not regret it.

With love,

Natasha

2 thoughts on “There’s a girl reading this who is crying right now.

  1. joanna concessio says:

    The man I met who was a born again christain cheatd me, the one who made me grow in christ did it. He promised to marry me, it failed. But Jesus has been holding my hand with that passion he had on that very cross

    • betterthanedward says:

      O dear princess, I’m so sorry to hear that, but we know one thing remains: God’s love never fails us and He is an avenger of such things. If one’s heart is not right, they will be judged unless they repent. But He has good plans for you, sister. You must guard your heart. Do not open up emotionally–and never ever physically–with a guy. Only begin to share your heart with a man who has proved by the fruit of his life (read Galatians 5:22-23), and one that you have prayed about and got confirmation from God that he’s to be your earthly husband. I told a sister earlier, make sure this man is godly by observing his service, and inquiring about his reputation. Only do this, however, if he is pursuing you–in a godly way. What does a godly pursuit look like? Well for one, the man isn’t complimenting your looks/appearance often (what’s in the heart comes out the mouth, and if he’s thinking about your body i.e. lusting, it will come out in his words), but rather, he is trying to get to know your heart, and is not trying to romance you and take you out on dates. This man should be serving The Lord somewhere and being more focused on Him than on you. I hope this helps you for the future. Know your worth, princess!

Leave a Reply

