“I’m a loser because my peer said so.”

The influence of peers is astonishing.  If a girl or guy peer calls you ugly, you’re ugly.  If they call you a nobody, you’re a nobody.  If they label you as outcast, you’re an outcast.  If you’re reading this and you let what people say define who you are, listen to me closely!

“So God created mankind in his own image,
   in the image of God he created them;
   male and female he created them.”  -Genesis Chapter 1 verse 27.

You were not created in the image of the people who abuse and verbally asault you. You were created in the image of a good and loving God. You have a mind, a heart, the beautiful capacity to love (even if you’re unsure how to express it), there is no one on the planet with your fingerprint. You’re unique and special in every way. You’re loved, whether you feel it or not. Remember, love is not a feeling, it is an action and commitment that, when shown, can produce a feeling in response to it. If you have not felt loved, it does not mean you aren’t. I love you, although I’ve never seen you. You may be able to feel it through the blogs I write and you may not. I’m invisible to you: although you see my picture, you have never seen me physically in person. It’s the same with God. You may not have seen Him physically, but He is there, looking at you through the eyes of love. And who is above Him? Who can judge what He created and say they are this or that? The wonderful thing about God, is He understands every pain you go through. He’s endured the worst name calling and slander since the very beginning. He is an unfortunate pro at being bullied. But He doesn’t listen to them. His eyes are watching the low in spirit, the crushed, the hurt, the poor, the abused, the outcast. His eyes are on you.

Cry out to Him when that bully flings a defaming remark to you. Pray for that person too. Jesus said, ” “But to you who are willing to listen, I say, love your enemies! Do good to those who hate you.  Bless those who curse you. Pray for those who hurt you. If someone slaps you on one cheek, offer the other cheek also. If someone demands your coat, offer your shirt also.  Give to anyone who asks; and when things are taken away from you, don’t try to get them back.  Do to others as you would like them to do to you.” 

 “If your enemy is hungry, give him food to eat;
   if he is thirsty, give him water to drink. 
In doing this, you will heap burning coals on his head,
   and the LORD will reward you.”

You know once, I was on the phone while driving. To be honest, I don’t what I did wrong, maybe cut someone off accidentally? but this man followed me to a red light, parked, got out the car, came up to my window and said, “Don’t talk on the ****ing phone while driving! Learn how to ****ing drive!” I rolled down my window and said, “God bless you.” He stuttered over his words and said, “God bless you too!” In a softer tone. It’s amazing what can happen to a person’s heart when they see instead of personalizing their words and believing them, you pity them and show them kindness in return. Pray for strength to endure. Bullies will be bullies. Maybe they’ll change, maybe they won’t, but you can change the way you respond to their lies.

You’re worth more than you will ever comprehend. I pray you come to know your incaluable value in my eyes, and more importantly in the sight of a God who has always loved you.

The LORD appeared to us in the past,saying:

   “I have loved you with an everlasting love;
   I have drawn you with unfailing kindness.  I will build you up again.”-Jeremiah 31:3

I’m here for you,

                                Natasha

Leave a Reply

